THE SKY

sky-and-flowers

I am the sky

spreading my arms

Far above over high

Over rivers and farms

Sun is one eye

The others being the moon

One soothes the night

Another blazes the noon

Clouds are my eyelids

Rain, my tears

Thunder, my organ

That every child fears

Lightening on my face

Point to my smile

I am endless

from miles to miles

The earth is my love

She is far below

without any feeling

Of guilt or of apology

He wants to redden

The body of the dove

But its color is white

Of peace and love.

Do share your thoughts

