A CONFESSION

bfFrom many years hidden in my heart,

A love slow like bullock cart.

My first love with my classmate,

Always thought she is my true fate.

Sitting and watching her all the time,

Sometimes she gave weird look,

As if it was a crime.

Sometime we sat together in the class,

Wondered how quick time used to pass.

Sharing lunch during breaks,

Knowingly I brought her favorite cakes.

Friends teased me taking her name,

And I used to feel childish shame.

After school waiting for a while,

Looking at each other with a cute smile.

I didn’t knew it was love or not,

Though for her with one boy I fought.

Years passed, neither I nor she expressed,

I thought she was not impressed,

Neither was I good-looking nor genius.

Within, my heart was making fuss.

On last day of school when classes meant to end

She wrote in my hand BEST FRIEND.

Still I was happy and in mood to cheer,

I gifted her memories in form of teddy bear.

From that day I have never seen her,

But in my eyes she always mesmerize.

                  by KAMLESH ORAON

 

12 thoughts on “A CONFESSION

Do share your thoughts

