REALITY

stock-photo-man-s-hands-tied-with-chains-42844855When I was a kid,

I was always tied through restriction,

always demanded for more freedom.

Small decision were taken up by parents,

which I never liked.

As I grew older restriction become less,

more exposure to outside world.

Given choice to make own decision,

which they believed I would make with precision.

But the snare of worldly illusion,

again chained me up through….

responsibilities,dreams,obligation..

Burden of expectations from

family,friends,love and society surrounded me.

Couldn’t enjoyed the freedom outside,

Struggled to make right decisions.

As time passed more,

I was tied tight through chains..

of more responsibilities, obligations and dreams of future.

Then I realized the world’s reality,

where one have to survive with own ability.

Broken toys were better than broken dreams,

pain of restriction were better than pain of losses.

The chains of worldly illusion kept pulling back,

gave many wound and burn,

but taught never to take U-turn.

It tries you to give disgrace,

so better be ready with courage to face.

But same time taught to fight with hope,

showed ways to reach on the top.

                        by KAMLESH ORAON

6 thoughts on “REALITY

  1. lovely! A true rendering of our human stature and thoughts! what chained life we lead when there is fresh air to breathe! The flying birds in the sky make us yearn to be high,free form the clutches of everyone to be blessed and respire with a sigh!

Do share your thoughts